bayleaf-logo-wortmarke

BAYLEAF COLOGNE

„The most culinary bar in Cologne“

The Bayleaf is a high-quality cocktail bar and at the same time a restaurant offering fine dining and tapas.

Our reputation as the most culinary bar in Cologne rushes ahead. (Carsten Henn, KStA, November 2016) Thus, we are concentrating on the concept developed by owner Daniel Gottschlich (Ox & Klee) in 2016 to open the Bayleaf: Foodpairing – the combination of fine dining dishes with high-quality cocktails.

„Der Feinschmecker“ wrote in February 2017:
„Daniel Gottschlich implemented his plan in 2016 and is now one of the pioneers in Germany who combine cocktails with high-quality dishes“

Daniel Gottschlich (owner)

Our Tiki Terrace has opened

What is Tiki? The Tiki culture experienced its hype at the end of the 1950s on the west coast of the USA. Many bartenders were inspired by the South Sea flair and the exotic representations of the Tiki movement and created today’s classics like Mai Tai, Piña Colada and Zombie. The fruity taste and the ingredients used are reminiscent of a South Sea paradise, to which we would like to take you this summer with the Bayleaf.

Tiki cocktail Menu

Special

Bar Food

Food Pairing

Bayleaf is one of the first bars in Germany dedicated to food pairing. This is the combination of flavors in food and cocktails. Michael Elter creates here fine cocktails with seasonal ingredients to fine dining dishes from the smithy of the star kitchen of Ox & Klee.

Bar Style Tapas

Here you will find small and large snacks, perfect as a companion for our cocktails. We place great importance on the quality of the products, so the Bar Style Tapas are not ordinary tapas, because here you can just notice the freshness and attention to detail on the plate.

Food menu

Drinks

Whether classic or avangard, you decide!

Our bar chef Michael Elter prepares all cocktails at the Bayleaf with fresh products, homemade liqueurs and specially prepared syrups. All juices are freshly squeezed. Through his years of experience as an IHK bar master, he is able to present classics, personal creations and also alcohol – free cocktails in a top quality to our guests.

Our bar menu offers not only cocktails, just have a look

Bar menu

Celebrate at Bayleaf

Whether company event or birthday

Bayleaf is a great place to celebrate. Enjoy a set menu with up to 40 persons or a flying buffet with up to 60 people. Should it be a party with DJ? In addition to our interior you can also rent our terrace.

We would be happy to make you an individual offer! Please send us an e-mail veranstaltung@bayleaf.cologne or call us: +49 221 / 16956603

News

News about Bayleaf

2 Wochen her

Bayleaf Cologne
🍔🍸Oh JA!  wir tun es. Ab dem 20.Juli 2017 jeden Donnerstag zusätzlich zu unserem Food - Pairing Menü:

🍔🍸Oh JA! wir tun es. Ab dem 20.Juli 2017 jeden Donnerstag zusätzlich zu unserem Food - Pairing Menü: ... MehrWeniger

Bei Facebook kommentieren

Lea Tra

Peter El Pino Club ?! Do?!

Gerne! Buchst du?

Marie Lu Tobias Brandt

Gregor Becker 🙏🏻😳😍

Geilooooo

+ Zeige mehr Kommentare

Mehr laden

Events

What’s going on at the Bayleaf

Keine bevorstehenden Events

Mehr laden

Directions

Enter the address “Im Zollhafen 18, 50678 Cologne” in your navigation system. It will lead you through the underground garage directly under the crane house. Continue 10m further in the blue area and park at numbers 2086-2105 or opposite at 2130-2147. Leave the parking lot via the entrance 2.04.

Watch directions video

Contact

Kranhaus 1 – Middle crane house
Im Zollhafen 18, 50678 Cologne

Tue – Sat 6:00 pm – 1:00 am
(By phone from 4 pm)

info@bayleaf.cologne
+49 221 / 16956601

bayleaf-logo-wortmarke

BAYLEAF COLOGNE

„Kulinarischste Bar Kölns“

Das Bayleaf ist eine hochwertige Cocktail Bar und gleichzeitig ein Restaurant. Wir sind also eine Restobar.

Unser Ruf als kulinarischste Bar Kölns eilt uns voraus. (Carsten Henn, KStA, November 2016) Somit konzentrieren wir uns auf das Konzept, das Inhaber Daniel Gottschlich (Ox & Klee) 2016 zur Eröffnung des Bayleaf entworfen hat: Das Foodpairing – die Verbindung von Fine Dining Gerichten mit hochwertigen Cocktails.

Der Feinschmecker schrieb hierzu im Februar 2017:
„Daniel Gottschlich setzte 2016 seinen Plan um und ist jetzt einer der Pioniere in Deutschland, die Cocktails mit hochwertigen Gerichten verbinden“

Daniel Gottschlich (Inhaber)

Rossini Burger

In Gedenken an Paul Bocuse

Hanging Tender vom U.S. Beef, rosa gebraten, ungestopfte Foie Gras, auf die wir besonders stolz sind, verfeinert mit Rotweinschalotten und knackigen Kopfsalatherzen. Dazu werden Gemüsechips und Trüffelmayonnaise mit frischen schwarzen Trüffeln serviert.

49,00 Euro

Special

Bayleaf Food

Food Pairing Menü ab 18.30 Uhr

Das Bayleaf ist eine der ersten Bars in Deutschland die sich dem Thema Food Pairing widmen. Das ist die Verbindung von Aromen in Speisen und Cocktails. Michael Elter kreiert hier feine Cocktails mit saisonalen Zutaten zu Fine Dining Gerichten aus der Schmiede der Sterneküche des Ox & Klees.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Food Karte

Drinks

Ob Klassik oder Avangarde, Sie entscheiden!

Unser Barchef Michael Elter bereitet alle Cocktails im Bayleaf mit frischen Produkten, selbstgemachten Likören und eigens hergestellten Sirups zu. Alle Säfte werden frisch gepresst. Durch seine jahrelange Erfahrung als IHK Bar – Meister ist er in der Lage, Klassiker, Eigenkreationen und auch alkoholfreie Cocktails in einer Spitzenqualität unseren Gästen zu präsentieren.

Unsere Bar Karte bietet nicht nur Cocktails, schauen Sie einfach mal rein

Barkarte

FEIERN IM BAYLEAF

Ob Firmenveranstaltung oder Geburtstag

Im Bayleaf lässt es sich gut feiern. Genießen Sie ein gesetztes Menü mit bis zu 40 Personen oder ein Flying Buffet mit bis zu 60 Personen. Soll es eine Party mit DJ sein? Zusätzlich zu unserem Innenraum können Sie auch unsere Terrasse mieten.

Gerne erstellen wir Ihnen ein individuelles Angebot! Schicken Sie uns eine E-Mail an veranstaltung@bayleaf.cologne oder Rufen sie uns an: 0221 16956601

News

Neuigkeiten rund ums Bayleaf

Events

Was im Bayleaf aktuell abgeht

Keine bevorstehenden Events

Mehr laden

Anfahrt

Gebe Sie in Ihr Navigationssystem die Adresse „Im Zollhafen 18, 50678 Köln“ ein. Es wird sie durch die Tiefgarage direkt unter das Kranhaus führen. Fahren Sie 10m weiter im blauen Bereich vor und parken Sie bei den Nummern 2086-2105 oder gegenüber bei 2130-2147. Verlassen Sie das Parkhaus über den Aufgang 2.04.

Anfahrtsvideo anschauen

Kontakt

Kranhaus 1 – Mittleres Kranhaus
Im Zollhafen 18, 50678 Köln

Di – Fr ab 18:00 – 00:00 / Küche von 18.30 – 22.00

Sa ab 18.00 Uhr – 01.00 / Küche von 18.30 – 22.00

Vor und nach der Küchenzeit servieren kleine Bar Snacks

info@bayleaf.cologne

0221 / 16956601

(telefonisch ab 16Uhr)